Board of Advisors

Our Board of Advisors (BOA) is comprised of the best of the best in Medicine, Management and other fields

Prof Akinyinka O. Omigbodun

Professor Akinyinka O. Omigbodun graduated from the Medical School of the University of Ibadan with Distinction in June 1980, winning many prizes and scholarships for academic excellence. After undergoing specialist training in Obstetrics & Gynaecology, he was awarded the Fellowship of the West African College of Surgeons in 1987 and of the National Postgraduate Medical College of Nigeria in 1988. He had further training in Gynaecological Oncology at the University Hospital of South Manchester, Withington, England from 1990 to 1991. He was a Visiting Research Scholar at the University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, USA from 1993 -1997. He was appointed as a Lecturer by the University of Ibadan in 1988 and promoted to the grade of Professor in October 1997.

Prof Mayowa Ojo Owolabi

Mayowa O. OWOLABI (MBBS, MSc (distinction), DrMed (magna cum laude), MWACP, FMCP, FAAN, FAS) is Professor of Neurology in the Faculty of Clinical Sciences, College of Medicine, University of Ibadan, Nigeria. He studied Epidemiology and Global Health at University of Dundee, Scotland, UK and received his Dr. med. degree at Charité University of Medicine; Humboldt University and Free University Berlin, Germany. He has several awards including winner of the 2011 AU-TWAS Young Scientist National Award (Earth and Life Sciences) & 2011 Interacademy Medical Panel (IAMP) International Award for Young Physician Leaders, Berlin, Germany.

Prof Regina Oladokun

Regina Oladokun is a Professor of Paediatrics in the Department of Paediatrics, College of Medicine, University of Ibadan and Consultant Paediatrician at the University College Hospital, Ibadan, Nigeria.  She had one time coordinated the paediatric undergraduate programme in the Department and later served as Sub-Dean (Undergraduate) in the Faculty of Clinical Sciences. 

Dr A.T. Orunmuyi

Dr Orunmuyi is a Lecturer and Honorary Consultant in the Department of Radiation Oncology and the Department of Nuclear Medicine at The University of Ibadan and The University College Hospital (UCH) Ibadan, Nigeria. He completed his undergrad medical studies from the University of Ilorin and obtained Masters in Medicine (Nuclear Medicine) from the University of Pretoria. He also holds a fellowship of the College of Nuclear Physicians of South Africa (FCNP,SA).

Phn. Janvier Kabogo

Kabogo Janvier is a Pharmacist by profession with keen interest in Global Health Policy and Youth Empowerment; he earned his degree in Pharmacy from the University of Rwanda, School of Medicine and Pharmacy. He is currently working with the Sustainable Development Goals Center for Africa (SDGC/A) as a Professional Intern and Assistant Public Health Specialist, first to ever get that placement with an undergraduate degree.

Prof A.O. Ogunbiyi

Director, College Medical Education Unit, College of Medicine, University of Ibadan.